the smaller circle, the better

They say that change is the only constant thing in the world, that not everything will stay as it is, same as people as they come and go. I never came to this realization not until I entered college. That time, I thought I knew who were my true, real friends (or maybe I am still in the process of knowing who’s real or not).

I am a people-person back when I was in high school, like I knew every faces in my year (and higher year). It was not like I was famous lol but it was not really so hard to know all of them because I am enrolled in a private school since grade school until I graduated high school, and we had only 3 to 4 sections with maximum of 35 students per class, that’s why. Because of that, I know most of them and became my friends. I really thought that all my friends that time will remain my friends until now, but obviously that’s not the case.

Not until I entered college, most of the people I know (and considered as my friends) lost in touch little by little. I know that it’s normal, that eventually we we’ll meet new people at some point, but you see, I am very sentimental and I valued friendship over everything.

Right now, I am happy with my friends even if it is just a small circle. Even if we don’t see each other that often and just only talk over chat, we know in ourselves that we have each other’s back when someone needed it and I think that’s what’s important. I won’t be needing a bunch of people who are not sincere and true and prefer a few who’s been always on my side and keeping it real.

You see, I made this post because a friend from Manila went to visit me here in Pampanga — three-hour drive. And I was super happy because after 5 LOOOOONG years we got to see each other again. She’s staying here until Sunday and it’s her 2nd day today. I know there’s more stories to tell and fun things to do yet.

Let me share to you guys some of the things that we did (more of selfies) since her arrival. HAHAHA!!!

wp-image-703083307

  • we cooked and we didn’t know what we’re doing. We tried to make a pancake but we don’t know how to flip it right. XD
  • make-up session with my sister (and a mini photoshoot)
  • more chika and catching up
  • watched Ji Chang Wook’s Fabricated City and Healer (we are now on episode 5)
  • We are planning to go to a small waterfall here and to capture more pictures!!! 😀
  • And go swimming before she go hiking in Tarlac.

Okay, consider this as a appreciation post for her. ❤ ❤

1 thought on “the smaller circle, the better”

Leave a Reply

